You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about GM Specialties:



reviewicon
04/10/2015

My experience with GM had always been excellent !! I continue to give them my business because of the awesome work they provide.



reviewicon
04/16/2015

This is the best automotive shop in Sacramento! Why bring your vehicle anywhere else?



reviewicon
04/16/2015

Good job and on time, as usual. Thanks.



reviewicon
04/23/2015

Been going to them for years. They have always been honest and reliable.



reviewicon
04/23/2015

GM Specialities once again did an excellent service. KC answered all our questions and gave us updates on future car repairs that we may need.



reviewicon
05/13/2015

KC continues to do a good job of maintaining my 2k Camaro in a high performance state. His approach of maintaining a 'watch list' and tracking various components of the vehicle remind me of a highly disciplined medical professional. There is no other company I would trust with my family's cars.



reviewicon
06/11/2015

Extremely satisfied!



reviewicon
07/02/2015

Quick in and quick out for emission fix. Rates still less than dealer's. I'll be back.



reviewicon
07/13/2015

This shop is the best around! KC knows his stuff! I have and will continue recommending GM Specialities.



reviewicon
07/23/2015

It's always a pleasure working with K.C. He's always willing to talk and thoroughly explain the work that needs to be done on my vehicle.



reviewicon
07/24/2015

I have been using GM Specialties for over ten years and have been very pleased with the work they do. They are honest and really care that your vehicle is in good working condition. I purchased my car in 1996 and these guys have kept it in good working condition. Give them a try, you won't be sorry.



reviewicon
09/10/2015

These guys are the best place to have your automobile repaired anywhere. They are always very honest and do excellent work which they stand by a 100%. Have been coming here for almost 10 years. Would not even consider going elsewhere and neither should you.



reviewicon
09/10/2015

As usual, the work was done correctly and everything works fine. I see no reason to go anywhere else.



reviewicon
10/01/2015

GM Specialties not only keeps your car running great but preventative maintenance staves off those horrifically expensive repair bills.



reviewicon
10/07/2015

Once again the guys came through for me in a pinch. Had a small emergency for a new battery, dead batteries suck. Called KC and he fit me late in the afternoon. Took care of my car and had me back on the streets in no time. That's what's great about GM Specialties, unmatched customer service. That's why they have my business and dealers don't. Thanks again guys.



reviewicon
10/21/2015

K.C., Bob and everyone at GM Specialties are great with the highest integrity.



reviewicon
11/20/2015

Always great reasonable service! KC and Mike Great!!



reviewicon
11/26/2015

You did just fine. And had my Olds done in 1 day. Thanks for your shop so close by.



reviewicon
11/26/2015

They always do a good job on repairs. Highly recommend to all who need repairs done right on their vehicles.



reviewicon
12/21/2015

Bob/KC, GM Specialties has been great to my family & I over the years. We are always treated fairly & professionally. It is comforting to know there is a reputable auto repair shop in our area. Thank You for great service. PS, Merry Christmas to you and your families



reviewicon
12/27/2015

The alternator went out on my vehicle while I was driving. I called K C and informed him of my problem. He ordered a new alternator, I called a tow truck, and was hauled to his shop. The alternator arrived, they installed it, and I was on my way within an hour. Awesome service. Love this shop.



reviewicon
12/31/2015

Also good quality service with quality replacement parts. A pleasure to do business with!



reviewicon
01/06/2016

It's great to have a "go to" auto service center I completely trust to tell me the truth, help me understand my vehicles better, and do quality work.



reviewicon
01/06/2016

A friend recommended GM Specialties and I wasn't disappointed. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful, going the extra mile to make sure I was happy. It's hard to find a mechanic you can trust if you don't know them; GM Specialties has earned my trust and they have my business going forward.



reviewicon
01/07/2016

Good job on the new radiator installation. No leaks and is running fine.



reviewicon
01/07/2016

I have always had a good experience with GM Specialties. They are very knowledgeable about my truck and even if I bring it in for a certain mechanical problem they make sure all safety items are in good working order before it leaves their shop. They are very professional.



reviewicon
01/14/2016

I'm always very satisfied with the personal service and the explanation of the services performed. I give you a Five Star rating!



reviewicon
01/28/2016

Always find a friendly person to help when I take my 'old' Olds in for service. Work is done professionally and I am thankful for that.



reviewicon
01/31/2016

I've been bringing my vehicles to GM Specialties for years. Very professional and courteous. I just had all 4 shocks replaced on my pre-owned 2008 Toyota 4 Runner, and it seems like I have a brand new vehicle. I would recommend this shop to anyone.



reviewicon
02/03/2016

For our family the proof of GM Specialties great service is the reliability of our vehicles in all sorts of conditions. They've been great at identifying and addressing issues before they impact us. Additionally they are very good at showing and explaining their work.



reviewicon
02/10/2016

I highly recommend GM Specialties for its honestly, fair prices and genuine care about you and your vehicle. K.C is amazing! (They work on more than GM cars!) I came here by a friends referral and after bringing my sons new car in to get some important issues fixed, I too have sent others to this shop. This place is worth a commute. Thank you K.C. and crew for helping me to send my son out each day in a car that I now know is very safe and reliable. :9) I will never bring my cars anywhere else.



reviewicon
02/10/2016

K.C and the crew at GM Specialties are the best. I recommend them to all my friends and family. Unlike other mechanics I trust them with my car.



reviewicon
03/03/2016

Excellent service with a great attitude and knowledge of possible problems that might occur in the future ...



reviewicon
04/14/2016

I'm a first time customer to GM Specialties. The shop was immaculate and I thought Bob and KC were very honest and helpful. I will definitely be bringing my other truck to the shop for work that I have been having the dealer preform. Great shop! I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
04/29/2016

GM Specialties is honest and knowledgeable about all vehicles including dodge trucks. The shop always appears clean and organized and they always recommends the best replacement parts for your vehicle, but you still have a choice.



reviewicon
05/11/2016

These guys are great. Their honest, fast, and know what they are talking about. A friend of mine recommended them to me and because of the exceptional way they treated me the first time I took my truck in, they now have a customer for life.



reviewicon
05/26/2016

So glad I found Bob and KC. Dealership said they wanted $840 to fix my A/C on my 2001 Park Avenue. Bob fixed me up for $126 out the door. Cold as a new car now. 2001 Truck has leaking line for A/C. Dealership wants $715, Bob said he could fix for $300. Now dealership is offering to do everything for $300. Good to find honest people like Bob and KC.



reviewicon
06/09/2016

Always outstanding service!!



reviewicon
06/16/2016

I have been going to GM Specialist for over 15 years and never had any problem with their work.



reviewicon
06/16/2016

I have used GM Specialist for the past 15 Plus years. I have taken my last 6 cars to them and are pleased with their work.



reviewicon
06/23/2016

Amazing service! I make an effort to frequent Roseville Area Chamber members and was glad to see GM Specialties is a proud member.



reviewicon
06/30/2016

These guys are 100% better and more reliable than the dealerships in this area. They often do the work "under" the original quote. I'll stay with them as long as I live in this area. Had I known about them I would have saved at least $3-$5K in 2016 alone on my two 2001 clunkers, a Dodge Dakota and a Buick Park Avenue. Thanks again to Robert and staff.



reviewicon
06/30/2016

Very happy with the service I received. Andrew did a great job!



reviewicon
07/14/2016

GM Specialties did a nice job of getting my '08 Sierra back to it's fine running form. They do a great job of helping me stay on top of mileage check ups as well as repairs.



reviewicon
07/21/2016

We've used GM Specialties in the past. They are honest and most importantly- great at what they do. If you have an American made vehicle, don't waste your time or money on anyone else!



reviewicon
07/28/2016

Six on a five scale



reviewicon
08/18/2016

Excellent service, as always!



reviewicon
08/18/2016

GM Specialties is great!!! I would highly recommend them. They are honest and fair. The manager KC is great to deal with.



reviewicon
09/07/2016

I had a timing issue on my modified 1979 Ford Bronco and the guys were able to think out-of-the-box to come up with a solution to get it running. Great job!!! I will be back for sure.



reviewicon
09/08/2016

Love working With KC! Great customer service! They do excellent work! Very happy!



reviewicon
09/28/2016

I spent 30 years in the auto repair business and I must say that GM Specialties is a great place to do business with. If your looking for auto repair this is your place.



reviewicon
09/29/2016

I always trust the work at Gm specialties, They are fast, honest and do great work, you will never have to worry about taking your car here. Very good customer service, KC is always in communication and very efficient.



reviewicon
10/12/2016

Always the best service where I feel comfortable that my car runs solid after every visit.



reviewicon
10/16/2016

I have been a customer of GM Specialties for a few years and have always had a great experience with their knowledgeable staff and quality of work. I would recommend GM Specialties to anyone needing auto repairs.



reviewicon
10/28/2016

As expected, we received the usual very good job of maintenance on our truck. Thanks you guys.



reviewicon
10/28/2016

Good job of getting my Buick in good running condition once again. I appreciate the extra effort that it took. Thank you guys.



reviewicon
10/28/2016

KC takes the time to explain and give visuals when needed of what's going on with my truck. I really appreciate that.



reviewicon
11/03/2016

We have been using GM Specialties for years. The dealership could never find an issue we had years ago. I only had to bring it to Bob and KC once. Problem fixed. We recommend GM Specialties every chance we get. They will always be our mechanics. Honest and reasonable.



reviewicon
11/03/2016

KC and Bob are the BEST! I have been going to them for almost 17 years and would not think of going anywhere else. They are always there for me when I need them and get me right in. I respect them for not doing unnessary work if it doesn't it and they will tell you. I have sent many people to GM Specialties and everyone has been happy. They now have their friends and familiy going to them. Lose the dealerships and go for one on one service with out the dealership markup.



reviewicon
11/03/2016

We love this shop and have used them for years, so we never took our Toyota to the dealer for service. This shop is honest and reasonable. We recommend this shop every chance we get.



reviewicon
11/10/2016

Great service, fast turnaround on my radiator replacement. I will highly recommend GM Specialties.



reviewicon
11/18/2016

Every time we have been here we are impressed with their knowledge and honesty!! I will never go anywhere else!



reviewicon
11/18/2016

Bob and KC at GM Specialties are great! They helped me diagnose the problem on my pickup and quickly got me the part I needed to repair the truck. I regularly recommend them to my friends when they need an honest mechanic.



reviewicon
12/01/2016

This a great company. Their work is extremely reliable. It is very important to have your car maintained by a company you can trust completely. We are very long time customers.



reviewicon
12/08/2016

New Headlight lens are Great We can see Thank You for recommending we change all front lenses



reviewicon
12/29/2016

You have taken care of my car for over 30 years. I thank you for your great service. It has been a relief to me since Paul passed away to know I can get care for my car that is HONEST and DONE CORRECTLY. I would not go anywhere else to have work done on my car. Happy new year to you and Many Many Thanks!



reviewicon
01/25/2017

Maintenance work



reviewicon
02/09/2017

I will not take my car anywhere else! I trust GM Specialties with my car and they treat everyone like family!



reviewicon
02/11/2017

Very professional shop, very clean. Great customer service. Honest work. Very happy to have found them!!



reviewicon
02/17/2017

Service and staff was excellent, have had service at GM for 20+ years. Bob and Casey as always helpful and professional.



reviewicon
02/17/2017

Car runs great thanks again



reviewicon
02/23/2017

Great Company. Always feel good about taking my truck here knowing I will get excellent service.



reviewicon
03/16/2017

My Vehicle was finished in good time and other items were also checked while I waited. Thanks for seeing my Bravada so quickly again when I came in.



reviewicon
04/27/2017

So honest and you can trust them to give you the best service and you know your car is being fixed correctly! KC Miller is a great guy and so wonderful to work with. Recommend to anyone needed and honest, great shop!



reviewicon
05/15/2017

GM Specialties is one of those shop you only hear about, but once you find them you wouldn't trust your vehicle to any other mechanic. The whole team is outstanding, they go out of their way to help you. I would recommend them to anyone by saying, "This is the last repair shop you will ever need, they will take awesome care of you!" So ask for KC and he will get you started.



reviewicon
06/01/2017

Amazing customer service and a great job on my car. KC Miller was extremely helpful and nice. High recommendation.



reviewicon
06/08/2017

All I can say is " Great Service" Thank you Bob & KC .....



reviewicon
07/06/2017

Very good service and K.C. Miller is a pleasure to work with. Very honest.



reviewicon
07/27/2017

I love GM vehicles, mostly because GM Specialties is a shop I can trust to keep me up and running affordably, great peace of mind. They also feel like they are my personal crew A+



reviewicon
08/03/2017

Outstanding shop. Very personable, professional, knowledgeable, and honest. I highly recommend GM Specialties for automotive maintenance and repair.



reviewicon
08/04/2017

The new water pump installation was well done. In and out same day. Thank you.



reviewicon
08/24/2017

The GM Specialist shop is honest and gets the job done. KC Miller cares about his customers. The first time I came in my truck needed a few things fix. Knowing my situation he told the most important thing to fix first. They are by far the best mechanic shop around. I recommend GM Specialists to my family and anyone in need of a good and honest mechanic shop.



reviewicon
09/06/2017

The best car repair experience I've ever had. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/20/2017

Competent and trustworthy.



reviewicon
09/28/2017

We have been using GM Specialties for around 15 years. They have diagnosed and fixed issues no other place could. they have done major repairs and just finished a huge list of wear items. This is a tow vehicle for us and they keep it in in tip top shape. I recommend this shop to all my friends or anyone needing a great mechanic.



reviewicon
10/04/2017

I've been using GM Specialties for years now. quality service with a personal touch. I would recommend them to anyone I know without hesitation. Thanks guys for the great work and care.



reviewicon
10/05/2017

All is well thanks for your service !



reviewicon
10/05/2017

Excellent company. Always fair and prompt.



reviewicon
10/29/2017

I needed a couple of batteries for my truck. KC got me in right away and had the batteries installed while I waited. Very quick service! I recommend GM Specialites to anyone I know in need of service for their vehicle. Honest and reasonable shop.



reviewicon
12/14/2017

Great shop! Great customer service and great work!



reviewicon
12/21/2017

Bob and KC have been my go to for all the vehicles I own. Chevy, Honda, Ford. They have been able to find and solve issues that the manufactures couldn't diagnosis efficiently, properly or without the personal touch. I would and have recommended them to anyone. Great job guys!



reviewicon
12/21/2017

Been servicing our S-10 Blazer with GMS for a couple of years with great attention detail and Awesome Customer Service! Now they're servicing our other car a Nissan Murano with the same Professionalism! Thank K.C.!



reviewicon
01/17/2018

Great service, knowledgeable staff, professional shop I recommend them to everyone. If you want it done right the first time, here's your shop!



reviewicon
01/18/2018

The most honest mechanic shop around. I trust them .



reviewicon
01/18/2018

GM Specialties is simply the best. Very knowledgeable, quick to complete the work, and very fairly priced. Always my first, and only, referral to friends and family in need of auto service.



reviewicon
01/23/2018

Great shop for all of your vehicle needs. They do all makes and models. Not just GM! I will not take my cars anywhere else. They are upfront, trustworthy and have great prices.



reviewicon
01/25/2018

Good service, good repair job, good people.



reviewicon
01/31/2018

Great shop would recommend to friends and family K.C. always goes above and beyond to take care of the customer. Shout out to Ron great mechanic takes pride in his work.



reviewicon
02/22/2018

If you're looking for a mechanic you can trust, GM Specialties is it. K.C. is not some con artist looking to make a few extra bucks at your expense. He's honest and trustworthy, and goes the extra mile to make sure it gets done right, and at the right price. I refuse to take my car to any mechanic for things I can fix myself. But if there's something big I can't fix myself, I refuse to take my cars anywhere but here.



reviewicon
02/23/2018

Great customer service and workmanship!



reviewicon

KC and the gang at GM Specialties are excellent!! I trust them with all of our cars- whatever he says I go with it- after YEARS of being a client I have never once been misguided!! I am a lucky customer to have found a team like this!!!


reviewicon

Knowledgeable, professional, timely, and, above all, honest. Can't ask more from your mechanic. They are THE GM mechanics.


reviewicon

We have never had a car breakdown since going to GM specialties for over a decade (we drive a 2000 SS Camaro and 2003 Chevy Trailblazer) I believe their thorough, proactive, customer oriented, approach is what's kept our autos running and my family safe. Thank you for being a great partner GM Spec!


reviewicon

Great customer service. Honest and reliable. Would recommend anyone who need work done on their car to call.